Pulau Labuan

The Pearl of Borneo, where business and leisure meet

Duty-free island

Shop till you drop and party like there’s no tomorrow in Borneo’s only duty-free island.

Offshore financial centre

Since 1990, Labuan has been the premier offshore financial centre in the Asian region.

Award-winning beaches

Labuanites take their beaches seriously with the island being a deserved winner of the United Nations COBSEA Clean Beach Award.

Federal Territory of Labuan

Under the exclusive jurisdiction of Malaysia’s central government, Pulau Labuan (Malay for Labuan Island) in Borneo is located a stone’s throw from the East Malaysian states of Sabah and Sarawak as well as neighbouring country Brunei.